Home‎ > ‎Event Information‎ > ‎

Event Ride Itinerary

Following are some of the major training rides that are planned:

Saturday, May 30
West Newton to Homestead and Back.  50 miles.

Saturday, June 13
West Newton to Connellsville and Back. 58 miles.

Saturday, June 27
Ghost Town Trail in Indiana, PA. 60+ miles.

Saturday, July 11
West Newton to the South Side and Back. 65 miles.

Saturday July 18
Frostburg, MD to West Newton, PA; 100 miles (this ride is completely optional)

Monday, August 3
Bike 4 Life event begins
West Newton - Confluence PA 53 miles

Tuesday, August 4
Confluence - Cumberland MD 62 miles

Wednesday, August 5
Cumberland - Hancock MD
60 miles
Thursday, August 6

Hancock - Harpers Ferry WV
64 miles
Friday, August 7

Harpers Ferry - Georgetown
61 miles
Friday 6:00 PM
Victory Dinner in DC
Weekend
 
Saturday & Sunday August 8 & 9: Optional stay in Washington and car pool home

Enrolled Riders click here! (password required)